Gareth Southgate Names England’s 23-Man Squad

Goalkeeper Joe Hart and midfielder Jack Wilshere have been neglected of England’s 23-man FIFA World Cup squad that was introduced by head coach Gareth Southgate on Wednesday. The 31-year-old Hart, who has gained 75 caps, conceded 39 objectives in 19 English Premier League video games for West Ham United this season. The 26-year-old Wilshere, who has had an injury-plagued profession, managed 38 appearances for Arsenal this season. Uncapped 19-year-old Liverpool defender Trent Alexander-Arnold has been named and Chelsea defender Gary Cahill has been recalled. Ruben Loftus-Cheek and Burnley goalkeeper Nick Pope may also be boarding the aircraft to Russia subsequent month.

Liverpool midfielder Adam Lallana is one in all 5 gamers on standby for the event, together with Burnley keeper Tom Heaton, Clarets defender James Tarkowski, Bournemouth’s Lewis Cook and fellow midfielder Jake Livermore of West Brom.

England begin their Group G marketing campaign towards Tunisia on 18 June, earlier than video games towards Panama and Belgium.

England’s 23-man squad for the 2018 World Cup:

Goalkeepers: Jack Butland (Stoke), Jordan Pickford (Everton), Nick Pope (Burnley)

Defenders: Kyle Walker, John Stones (each Manchester City), Harry Maguire (Leicester), Kieran Trippier, Danny Rose (each Tottenham Hotspur), Ashley Young (Manchester United), Phil Jones (Manchester United), Gary Cahill (Chelsea), Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool)

Midfielders: Eric Dier, Dele Alli (each Tottenham Hotspur), Jesse Lingard (Manchester United), Jordan Henderson (Liverpool), Ruben Loftus-Cheek (Crystal Palace), Fabian Delph (Manchester City)

Forwards: Jamie Vardy (Leicester), Marcus Rashford (Manchester United), Raheem Sterling (Manchester City) Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur), Danny Welbeck (Arsenal).

(With AFP inputs)

Sharing is caring!

Leave a Reply